The Rotary Club of Algoa Bay

Helping the community of the Nelson Mandela Metropole

Algoa Bay Rotarians attending the Sunrise club induction dinner

Rotary Club of Algoa Bay’s Induction Dinner

We welcomed our new president Nick Wilmot and fellow club member Gianna Doubell as the new district governor.

The Rotary Club of Algoa Bay reaches far out to bring technology to disadvantaged schools

New classrooms at Heatherbank Pre & Primary School

The Rotary club of Algoa Bay attended the opening of new classrooms at Heatherbank Pre & Primary School. We are proud to be associated with such a wonderful cause. Our club sponsored two classrooms and Mayor Athol Trollip was there for the ribbon cutting ceremony.

Breakfast stall at Cheshire Homes

Noordhoek braai with fellow Rotarians from America

Wheelchairs to the community

Last week, the Rotary Club of Algoa Bay handed out much needed wheelchairs to the community.



As our club’s latest project – these wheelchairs were purchased with funds raised over the year and given out to those in need.

Thank you to all those who supported our fund raising events throughout the year, those funds enable us to give back to our community.

The wheelchairs were distributed from Cheshire Homes in Summerstrand.

Rotary – Service above self



FNB Wine Show

A BIG thank you to OutSorceress Marketing and the following FNB Wine Show exhibitors who donated wine to the Algoa Bay Rotary Club:
Rijk’s; Babylonstoren; Fleur du Cap; Valdo Prosecco; Krone; Robertson; Steenberg; Zonnebloem; Prestons (Plamenco Sangria); Journey’s End; La Bri; Diemersfontein; Vondeling; Durbanville Hills; The Tin Mine; Zevenwacht; Cape Chamonix; Glen Carlou; Spier; Dombeya; Blaauwklippen; Haute Cabrière (Pierre Jourdan); Fairview

Big Draw

Congratulations to all the lucky Big Draw cash prize winners!
R18 000 V. Watson-Smith
R 5 000 Wayne Hart
R 2 000 Kevin Gripper

Drakensberg Boys Choir

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to the following people for hosting the Drakensberg Boys Choir!
Paul Leonard
Keith Baylis
Vernon Naidoo
Tommy Bornman
Steve Howard
Trevor Long
Nick Wilmot
Liz Prins
Placide Ebongue
Fred Roberts
Kathryn Loubiere
Moya and Louis Rossouw
Naomi Stacey
Jeanne-Marie Lombard
Deidre Burger
Michelle de Abreu
Melissa Butler
Nikki Benadie
Paul Lemal
Stephen Els
Melanie Damhuis
Joe Oosthuizen

« Older posts